Organisational Structure

Our organisation is structured into two key business units:

  • Infrastructure Development and Works
  • Corporate and Community Service

The Senior Management Team comprises the Chief Executive Officer and the Director from each business unit.

David Leahy, 2

David Leahy

Chief Executive Officer

Responsible for:

  • Corporate and Strategic Development
  • Policy Development
  • Corporate Governance
  • Organisational Development
  • Public Relations and Corporate Marketing
  • Council Administration

Mark Marziale

Director Infrastructure Development and Works

Responsible for:

  • Infrastructure, Assets and Technical services
  • Contracts Management
  • Emergency Management response and planning services
  • Strategic land use planning services
  • Statutory land use planning services
  • Building Services
  • Works and services
  • Private Works
  • Parks and Gardens
  • Road bridges, footpaths and drainage
  • Capital works program
  • Environmental Health Services
  • Waste Management

Ashley Roberts

Director Corporate and Community Services

Responsible for:

  • Finance and Information Technology
  • Corporate and Governance / Council elections / audit committee
  • Customer Service
  • Records and information management services
  • Recreation and community facilities, including halls, swimming pools and caravan parks
  • Youth Services
  • Aged Care Services
  • Family / Home and Community Care services
  • Meals delivery services
  • Arts and Culture
  • Maternal and Child Health services and immunisation
  • Cemetery Administration
  • FOI
  • Privacy
  • Library Services
  • Preschool Services
  • Emergency Management / Recovery
  • Tourism
  • Grants funding, application and overall monitoring
  • Economic Development

© West Wimmera Shire Council 2020. All rights reserved.