WWSC Appointments to Regional & State Bodies: 2021-2022

REGIONAL / STATE BODY	REPRESENTATIVE/S 2021/2022	ALTERNATE REP 2021/2022
Big Desert National Park Fire Control Committee	Cr T Meyer Director IDW	Cr Pretlove
Crabtree Estate	Cr B Meyer	Cr Domaschenz
Douglas Mine Environment Review Committee	Cr Houlihan	Cr Pretlove
Grampians Central West Waste and Resource Recovery Group – Forum Group (GCWWRRG)	Cr Houlihan	Cr Domaschenz
Johnny Mullagh Interpretive Centre Inc	Cr Houlihan CEO	Cr T Meyer
Kaniva Community Sporting Complex	Cr B Meyer Director CCS	Cr Houlihan
Little Desert National Park Fire Control Committee	Cr Pretlove Director IDW	Cr T Meyer
Municipal Association of Victoria (MAV)	Cr B Meyer	Cr J Pretlove
North West Municipalities Association (NWMA)	Cr B Meyer	Cr Pretlove
Rail Freight Alliance (RFA)	Cr T Meyer	Cr B Meyer
Rural Councils Victoria (RCV)	Cr B Meyer	Cr Pretlove
West Wimmera Landcare Network	Cr Domaschenz	
West Wimmera Rural Water Supply Project Steering Committee	Cr Houlihan	Cr Pretlove
West Wimmera Shire Cemeteries Trust	All Councillors Sec: Director CCS	
Western Highway Action Committee (WHAC)	Cr T Meyer Director IDW	Cr B Meyer
Wimmera Development Association (WDA)	Cr Domaschenz	Cr Pretlove
Wimmera Mallee Regional Tourism Association	Cr Domaschenz	Cr Pretlove
Wimmera Mallee Sustainability Alliance (WMSA)	Cr Houlihan	Cr Domaschenz
Wimmera Primary Care Partnership (PCP)	Cr Pretlove CEO	Cr Domaschenz
Wimmera Regional Library Corporation (WRLC)	Cr B Meyer Director CCS	Cr Pretlove
Wimmera Southern Mallee Regional Transport Group (WSMRTG)	Cr T Meyer Director IDW	Cr Pretlove

Valid from 3 November 2021 to 2 November 2022

From 1 Dec 2020 - Emergency Management Legislation Amendment Act 2018 (2020) comes into force:

- 1. Municipal Emergency Management Planning (MEMP) Committee to be Chaired by WWSC CEO or his nominated Council Officer (ie: not a Councillor).
- 2. Municipal Fire Prevention Committee to be repealed, MEMP can create and appoint an MFPC Sub-Committee, if it chooses.